This Christmas lets bring smiles to children faces in Hospitals

in #christmas7 years ago (edited)

Hello my steemit friends,

I would like to tell you something about this amazing project that I started with my medical colleagues. Couple a years ago, while we were students on pediatrics department we saw a lot of children on Christmas without any gifts. We couldn't bare the fact that they are in Hospital on Christmas and don't have that feeling when you wake up in the Christmas morning and see all the gifts under the tree. We went to the mall and buy gifts our self.

Podrzite-akciju-Medicinari-velikog-srca_gallerylarge.jpg

Next year it became viral. Now a lot of people are donating toys and teddy bears. A week before Christmas we all gather around, wrap all the presents and try to make enough of them for every kid in Hospital.

Medicinari_velikog_srca_2015_19.jpg

12356833_1111997922174195_1633613077765845598_o (1).jpg

Medicinari_velikog_srca_2015_38.jpg

On the Christmas Eve we go to the Hospital to give the gifts, and I'm telling you, there is no better gift than the smiles on children faces when they open up the gift.

Medicinari_Klaiceva_2015_05 (1).jpg

It would be awesome if you can start the similar thing in your countries so we can make children happy :))

Please upvote and resteem so people would see this and maybe start the same thing in their local Hospital!

Sort:  

Great project, gladly upvoted and resteemed :)

Thank you. If you have oportunity, start it in Austria. Kids will be so happy

We have similar things here ;)

Wouldn't it be cool if we would run some kind of charity campaign for children in hospitals on steem? Like donating the payout of our posts to a charity or so

Its a good idea, but we need someone who is famous on steemit to start it and promote it. I don't know if we new members can promote that enough. I will gladly give all money from post to charity :)

Yes, we would definitely need to support from some real steem whales, but I would love to initiate and participate in this. It could be something similar like Project for Awesome (http://www.projectforawesome.com/), which was initiated by two Youtubers and raised 2.000.000 USD of funds for charity last year. It would be great if something similar would exist on steemit. It would also greatly contribute to the platform's value. So I'm tagging some of the famous steemians I know to see what they think about the idea: @luzcypher @pfunk @papa-pepper @crimsonclad @jancychoo @steemitworldmap @meanmommy33
Let's just see if someone would like to support this idea :)

It would be amazing if some of them would promote this. My goal is that steemit members start similar projects in their countries. I will do everything I can so children in Croatia have the presents, but I hope that one more country would do the same 🎁

Your post has made me stop and think and it's a fantastic guesture. I'm not a doctor and I don't celebrate christmas, but I want to do something to put the wheels in motion. I am going to write a post when I'm home tonight and I will donate my proceeds of this post to you. I will also add a link and your name and I will do my best to push this, so that no kid is without a present this Chistmas anywhere in the world. Peace, love and joy is the message we should spread regardless of nationality or background. I will use a new tag 'happychildren' that everyone can use for this initiative.

Wow , thats really nice. So in a couple of days I will go to the mall to buy toys and keep you posted about progress :)

And maybe if there are some children in other countries, we can send donations to People on steemit from that parts of the world so they buy toys also 😀

Alright, I made the post. Let's cross our fingers. Here is the link: https://steemit.com/happychildren/@wolfje/stop-and-smile

Great, as I wrote there, no matter what, I will buy some gifts and give it to them, but it will be awesome if we can make more children happy . If @pjay96 start the same project im Nigeria we can send him some donations

Absolutely!

Really nice to that
I'm also a medical student from Nigeria
Wish it could be the same here

Following you know though, would love to know how it goes

You can start it with your fellow students :)

Yeah, true
I think I just might

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65641.09
ETH 3479.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50