Invited One and All During the Holidays!

in #christmas7 years ago

The Holidays brings out many feelings for everyone. This year has been very eventful for my husband and I.
We moved into the city and I have embarked on a career.
We were excited to move into our new building and meet such amazing people.
Like always we invited everyone we came across. Christmas eve we cooked lobster, steak & shrimp, laughter filled the air -or so I thought. I looked over and saw one of the ladies in our building quietly crying. I went to speak to her, asking her what was wrong. She told me for the past 10 years that she and her partner had not been invited to anyone's home for Christmas Eve. She stated that she had felt so much love that she was overwhelmed.
My heart hurt for her, I knew how it felt to be her. I was once the lost and forgotten. I remember years ago being lonely, cold and only eating crackers and peanut butter for the holidays. I told her she no longer had to worry she will always have a place to go during the holidays.

If you ever run across anyone who is down and out, or just sad. Kindness goes a long way.IMG_2945.JPG

IMG_3057.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @dlrawlings! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

nice.she is very beauty quin

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59514.13
ETH 2652.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42