You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Favorite "Christmas Puzzle" Of All Time

in #christmas8 years ago

I love puzzles!!! This looks like a good one! I have good childhood memories of putting puzzles together at my Grandmother's cottage in the Muskokas. This pastime never caught on with my kids though....nor my husband. He hates puzzles. I don't get that but each to his own, right?
I find them relaxing and also stress reducing, much like colouring. I still colour for hours....I get lost in my thoughts.

Sort:  

This is the best ever... It's currently driving me crazy, just trying to assemble the outer edge/frame! ;)

Yes, the frame. THE trick. Then of course, you probably put all the same colours together in a pile and divide that up again by the picture on the box....and once you are done, you probably leave it out for a few days to glory in it and then get some darling children to come over to demolish it so it can be put away until next year. Best fun ever!

Nope, not quite...

In our house (under my iron-fisted rule) the box top must remain out of sight. We don' need no stinkin' picture to work from!

When complete, I do leave it out to enjoy for as long as wife will put up with it... and then, I actually very carefully separate it into box-sized segments that get stacked in the box. That way, the next time it is assembled (could be many years from now!) we can verify that all the pieces are there before we begin! ;)

oh oh....the best part....when you are done and can't find the last piece and you have to get down on your hands and knees with a flashlight to find that last one - of course it's a dark colour and is probably upside down under your knee so you don't find it until you are utterly ticked and sworn off of puzzles....lol. Can you tell I've done that before? Of course you can.

Ah, sad but true!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57946.22
ETH 3059.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34