CHRISTMAS; I LOVE CHRISTMAS

in #christmas6 years ago (edited)

CHRISTMAS REMINDS MEIMG-20171225-WA0008.jpg

Christmas reminds me
To be tirelessly faithful in my career
Those watching their flocks by night
Saw a company of angels appear
And they got the goodnews outright

Christmas reminds me
To honour God with my substance
Wise men brought gifts to worship
I must keep this in remembrance
It's my privilege in this relationship

Christmas reminds me
That engagement is not yet marriage
Joseph and Mary were still chaste
Even today it takes loads of courage
When the world thinks it's a waste

Christmas reminds me
The intangible can become tangible
Mary took in without sexual intercourse
If your faith says a thing is possible
What you believe, God will endorse

Christmas reminds me
That righteous people are gracious
Joseph was ending the association
'cos Mary's story sounded fallacious
Yet he sought to protect her reputation

Christmas reminds me
That God can direct me with a dream
If I let God influence my decisions
His blessings will flow like a stream
As I carry out His instructions

Christmas reminds me
That God always protects His own
Herod may try to halt God's intention
For fear of soon losing his throne
But his efforts will come to frustration

Christmas reminds me
A deal of peace is offered to us
God's goodwill is now extended
All because of the birth of Jesus
Those who believe will be rewarded

Christmas reminds me
That love goes out of its way
To make the very first move
It will sacrifice day by day
Till the other it will improve
IMG-20171225-WA0007.jpg

Merry christmas @tojukaka

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64281.02
ETH 3503.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54