365 Days of Gratitude: Day 21 - Christmas Baking

in #christmas5 years ago

I'll readily admit, I'm not really a big baking guy. Generally speaking, if there are muffins or cookies or cupcakes or something sitting out, I'm the guy that generally leaves them alone, but there's something about the Christmas season that wipes all of that restraint(???) away. And that's not to say that I don't like baking/candy/Christmas treats, I just don't generally eat them because once the floodgates open it's really hard to get them closed again. However, with Christmas just around the corner and the seasonal cookies, candies, and cakes coming out, it's fantastic to throw caution (diets?) to the wind and indulge in all of the stuff you wouldn't normally touch.

I don't know what it is about Christmas that makes calories not count or my brain just generally stop caring, but I'm grateful that we all seem to have an unspoken agreement that December is a time to stuff as many baked goods in our piehole as is humanly possible. And to all of you, bakers of delicious treats that get brought into offices around the world, I want to tip my cap to you too because if it weren't for you, I wouldn't possibly be able to pack on 5-10 lbs in a matter of weeks. You're the real heroes here, and I'm forever grateful for your willingness to feed me. Merry Christmas!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64863.39
ETH 3196.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53