Christmas Illumination

in #christmas7 years ago

How do you celebrate Christmas where you live? I have traveled a few countries ad found out that people celebrate it in different ways. When i was in Australia, Christmas season was in summer. It was a quite unique experience. I was wearing a short sleeve shirt and a short length skirt when I went Christmas shopping!

Here in Japan, Christmas is all about LOVE but mostly couple's love. People consider the day as a romantic day. And A LOT of people eat roast or fried chicken on that day. I don't know why but Kentucky Fried Chicken seems to be the busiest during Christmas But for sure Christmas is one of the favorite day throughout the year (even though it is not a holiday in Japan). And I need to mention the Christmas illumination. Some houses light up their house and many commercial buildings such as shopping malls, theme parks and restaurants are illuminated beautifully.

Today I went to a theme park so I am going to share some pictures here.


I like these beautiful views!

My work has been crazily busy and difficult so sometimes I just want to put up the white flag and give up on it, like WHO CARES ANY MORE, but these views calmed me down and helped me think positive. All people need these relaxing moment now and then, right?
I am going to go snowboarding next month and I can't wait for the next exciting event!! Until then, I will have relaxing moments with my sweet pumpkin! ;D


I hope all of you who read this article have great time! Thank you for reading!!

Sort:  

Happy Holidays!! :)

I am sorry for this late reply... I hope you are having great holidays!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97