Everyone deserves joy and happiness this holiday season

in #christmas6 years ago

Christmas is probably the most looked forward to holiday of the year. Especially children eagerly waiting to tear through the gifts under the tree. Its a great time for families to be together and put another year of hard work behind yourselves.

It can also be a depressing time for alot of people and families aswell. For the not so fortunate who are not fortunate to have a good job and make enough money it can be a hard time. I myself didnt grow up in a stable household. My parents divorced when i was young. I didnt make the grades to get a scholarship and my mother had 5 children to support including me. My father remarried and was never in my life since i was 8 years old. I was lucky to have the mother i have even though we didnt have money she had alot of love and affection for us.

I learned how to become a man by myself and it didnt come easily or naturally. I never knew what taking a time off for holidays, birthdays or even vacations. For years i was just kinda stuck in a rut barely able to squeeze by. Mostly working jobs that paid minimum wage or close to and no appreciation from my employers and hardly from the people i served day after day. Please don't take what i'm saying the wrong way. I don't blame anyone for being more fortunate and or having better family support than i did. I always try to make the best out of any situation.

I guess what I'm trying to get at is just spreading a little gratitude to the men and women who are out there every day grinding just to get by with the hopes of finally getting recognized for their hard work, efforts and reliability. I couldn't have made it without the few and far between observers who complimented me on my job etc.

Let people know they are appreciated and that they aren't unnoticed. That might be the highlight of their day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99