You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Christmas- Beautiful for Many, Hard for Some

in #christmas7 years ago

Yep. I don't get along with my sister, so there is no Christmas celebration for me! But, I can appreciate how captivated you became with a celebration that you are not native to. I worked for and with Muslims and Hindus in the past, and Eid and Diwali were such fun times for us. Our suppliers sent gift, dates and sweets. It seemed so much fun, I'd loved to have celebrated it myself once in a while.

Sort:  

Yes Eid is certainly a lot of fun if you are around loved ones who actually care for you. Christmas has always been very special to me and I still feel all happy on Christmas Eve even though I don't celebrate it. Wish had Christian friends here to celebrate it with. I hope you and your sister do get along at some point. Good thoughts going your way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60777.85
ETH 2609.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65