Help with account creations for Christmas Presents - 100 first accounts for free

in #christmas7 years ago (edited)


Hello everyone!

If you happened to read @fredrikaa's post about getting people Steem for Christmas and also think that it's an awesome idea and want to participate, then this is just the post for you!

I figured not everyone is able to easily create accounts, so I thought of a way to help you create them and then be able to give them out to your friends and families! I will be using the Steeminvite service created by @pharesim to create accounts quick and easy.

I have set up an email: [email protected]

All you have to do is email me there with your email you want to use for the account creation, I will then send you the form and you can choose the username. Once that is done the account will be created and you will receive the private keys and rest of passwords to your email.

Steeminvite should check if the username is taken, if not you can check this by going to steemd.com/@username, fill in the username you want the account to have, if it gives you an error message that probably means it is available.

EDIT: It only seems to work to send one account creation invitation per email through Steeminvite.com.

The first 100 accounts are free and a gift from me which is around 20 Steem for all. This also means that I will be delegating around 2590 SP in total to all 100.

After the 100 accounts are up, I will let you know in the emails and then it will cost you 0.5 Steem to create one. Bear in mind that my SP delegation may run out as I only have 8k not delegated right now and some is reserved for new @ocd curators. After some time has passed I will check up on the accounts and remove my delegation if they have been actively posting and earning.

This is with the idea of gifting these accounts as Christmas presents to others, so please don't abuse it in the spirit of Christmas. After the accounts are created I will send you the passwords back to your email and I urge you to change them again before saving them for the people you want to gift the accounts to. You can then send it Steem knowing I won't be able to retake ownership of the accounts. I recommend vesting Steem Power to the accounts as well since this allows for the recipients of the gift to be able to use it to vote with them when trying them out and have a higher effect.

Anyways, let me know what you think about this and feel free to start sending me emails with desired usernames.


Sort:  

Update #2

Going to sleep, for anyone checking this out outside of Steemit; just send an email to [email protected] and I'll send you an invite in the morning!

Thank you @acidyo for helping to create the account

This is just awesome support from you Acid! I was pretty mindblown by the number of views, comments and amount of people saying they wanted to do the same as a response to my post. Hope this can help many more join in. :)

I would like to challenge people here to just do it and give someone STEEM for xmas! And also challenge some of your steemit friends to do the same, and have them again encourage someone to do it.

Let's make STEEM a trendy Christmas gift :D

This follows very well with an idea I published last Christmas....
Gifting treasure, not junk!

Why give cheap plastic or some toy that needs new batteries every other day? Give something that will grow in value!!

Give STEEM!!!

Update

14 accounts have been created so far, 7 awaiting creation, one who had a really good imagination for a username... :P

This is a great idea! I've been going through the painful process of making accounts for friends, but you need to have a separate phone number for each account and wait a while for it to get approved.. This is a great alternative! Thanks for offering it to us 🎄

Already 9 invites and 3 pending account creations so far!

Bear in mind that only 1 address per invite was allowed through the service!

also wanna thank @pharesim for this awesome service that makes it really simple to create accounts and encourage others to try it out before signups become faster in 2018!

Great idea now I Can invite my friends to this beatiful blockchain thanks acid for your genereoururururisity

This is very cool!

My sister has been on the fence for a month!

No more excuses....now she can quit wasting time on Facebook!!

that is a great idea, just have to think to whom i am gonna give it to

Very nice of you! Trying to get an email from one of my out of town brothers since I know he has a lot of free time on his current job.

I would like to purchase all the vowel equivalents of acidya, acidye, acidyi, acidyu, and sometimes acidyy.

And I would like eggroed, iggroed, oggroed, and uggroed please acidyay.

some real e i e i o nonsense right here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59796.03
ETH 2732.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52