"The Evolution of my Christmas Door."

20181203_171425.jpg
I've had that center wreath for several years, I found the top
Spray at the Salvation Army store for $1.99 a few days ago.20181210_171335.jpg
The Red and Gold tinsel rope I've had for about 5 yrs as part of
My Christmas "Fluff" for my keyboard, it had gotten rather
Old and ratty, so now it has a new life.
20181211_111237.jpg
So yesterday, again at the Salvation Army Store, I found this
Bag full of hanging ornaments for $.99.
20181211_161338.jpg
And VIOLA! I have a gaudy front door.
20181211_161434.jpg

A Musician lives here!

20181211_161430.jpg
20181211_161422.jpg

"The Evolution of My Christmas Door"

by
Jerry E Smith
©12/11/2018

All photos are original, taken with my LG Stylo 4 cellphone.


These .gifs were created for me by @coquiunlimited; many thanks




Sort:  

I love it, @jerrytsuseer! It's not gaudy at all. You have a really nice display and it fits right in with your life long theme. This must be a good time of year for you and your work. I think you make a lot of people happy.

In years past, @fitinfun, this IS my 'money maker' time of year
However,
When you start hearing Christmas Music on the tv, in the stores, elevators, hallways, and you start hearing that in SEPTEMBER, I very quickly get sick of it.
Couple that with me playing those same songs over and over year after year, I no longer look forward to playing those songs.
What tips the balance this year is my hip, or lack of cartilage in my
Hip, so that every step is like grinding glass in my right hip.
I am not seeking out Christmas Gigs this year. I did one today,
I have three more, and I am not looking forward to it.
This was taken at Del Mar Gardens of Smyrna Ga.
Before the performance.

Well, you look very festive and happy, @jerrytsuseer, so good job of smiling through the pain. As a person with Rheumatoid Arthritis, I am well aware of how hard that is to pull off.

Are you getting a hip replacement? I know some people who a very happy once they do.

That is the plan, but it is taking SO LONG. I'm getting daunted
With each passing day. I've even started back to drinking,
After 10 yrs sober. I'm sick today because of it, so I
Don't think I will continue on that track for long.

Try medical marijuana instead. I used it for arthritis while in California and it worked well.

I would love to, but A. it isn't legal here in Georgia, the drops that ARE legal are horribly expensive (someone gave me a bottle and it did help. They were the top strength, and online that bottle was well over $100)

Yeah the cbd is very good. You are in the wrong state! But I am in the wrong country. It is a long jail term or the death penalty in Malaysia.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62799.08
ETH 3027.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95