Orchard Christmas Lightup 2017

in #christmas-lightup6 years ago (edited)

IMG20171210174759.jpg

It's been years since I last visited Orchard Christmas Lightup, I still recall the first few years when I first came to work in Singapore, I marked down in my own calendar that Orchard Christmas Lightup was an annual event not to miss every December.

But seeing the almost-same decoration every year got me bored over the years, and it seems the Singapore Government had been paying more attention to the new Marina Garden-by-the-bay Christmas Lightup, so I think if not mistaken I had missed Orchard Christmas Lightup for at least 3 years.

IMG20171210174904.jpg

This year CIMB Singapore reminded me to revisit to this famous shopping street again - Need to do some banking stuff there (The only branch CIMB Singapore is having, located at the very middle of Orchard Road !)

The time I visited pumped into Lamborghini fans- a group of 30-40 Lamborghini together go "show-off" in Orchard road
IMG20171210174937.jpg

IMG20171210181829.jpg

Concert stage in front of Takashimaya
Xmas5.JPG

Xmas6.JPG

Xmas7.JPG

Xmas8.JPG

Xmas9.JPG

Xmas10.JPG

The super huge Christmas tree in front of ION Orchard- This has already become an icon in Orchard ! Every year sure have !
Xmas11.JPG

Orchard Road Christmas Lightup indeed the best Xmas Lightup street in the region, hopefully next year I shall revisit again if there is any new attraction :p ( haha , too pampered already)

Sort:  

That's really cool! Me and my wife love going down to Singapore for little trips. Didn't know their Christmas events are so grand! Thanks for sharing! Definitely going to check it out next time.

yup, if u go Singapore during Christmas period, can choose to go either Orchard Road or Garden By the bay, both are nice xmas deco scenes :)

Wow! The Christmas tree so huge and beautiful. ​

yup, you can enter into the huge Xmas tree as well for some show --> long queue , didnt go in myself haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68031.50
ETH 3788.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68