RESTORING GRACE.

in #christiantrain7 years ago

image

I lived a reckless life
Married an unacceptable wife
But a flash back at my previous years
With my three christian experiences all in place
I was once safe
With a goodly and godly drive
To preach the word of God without letting go of any chance

And my whole world I was ready to sacrifice
But after a while I punctured that life with a knife
Became a man with a filthy temper and raging pride
With my Shello in abeyance
I grew for the gospel abhorrence
I became a thief
Always with a knife up my sleeve

When my pastor asked about my once obvious but now faded thrive and peace
I played my ace
Said I was done with the Lord's tribe
Said I wanted a better life
With no one chasing, I started a race
I was afraid, I fled from God's presence
But He never for a minute left my side
Even with my undue pride
He gave me another chance

He dealt with my heart holding all the aces
From me going to hell He deprived
He talked to me through every news I received
He showed me mercy and grace
Handled me gently with a slow pace
He made me remember the prodigal son in the Bible
He made me consider acting according to the parable

Then I ran back to His holy place
I went on my kness with tears
Confessed my sins,chose to believe
That mercy I'll recieve
Then ultimately I surrended, I had to abase
All of a sudden my heart was filled with joy and praise
Once again I became alive

With His renewed assurances I became brave
Nevertheless I cannot but notice that trace of grace
No, scrape that, I have to rephrase
I cannot but notice that grace He soaked me in
That manner of redeeming love
That RESTORING GRACE.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63780.55
ETH 2618.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82