Compeled by love

in #christianpioneers7 years ago (edited)

heidi baker.jpg
Jesus said to His disciples: "Love each other" . Apostle John said : "As He is so are we" . If Jesus is love we are love as well and an strong exemple of love is this woman called Heidi Baker. A woman who left behing comfort and everything that modern world offers and went among the poorest people in the world, to try to make a difference. And she and her husband did make a great different. Their work and ministry in Mozambique, brings a lot of fruit for the Kingdom of God.
One of her favourite quotes is : "Love looks like something"

Sort:  

hi @adriangriga, I enjoy your posts, good content, good food for the heart. I see you "unfollowed" me, no hard feelings and I understand that you don't want to have a lot of people that you follow. Sadly what goes around comes around too. If I follow your example I should "unfollow" you too?

Don`t worry, I will follow you again, just wanted to see something.

thanks @adriangriga. I'm glad I reached out to you instead of unfollowing you a I do enjoy your posts.

You welcome :)

love each other thats the rule behind life success., keep it up. more strenght@adriangriga

Heidi and Rolland Baker are simply amazing! The thousands of churches they have started on the African continent is unbelievable. But, then so is the thousands of orphaned kids that they care for and feed on a daily basis. They simply trust in the Lord to ensure they will have their needs met...and it always seems to work out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58522.98
ETH 3089.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41