A Revelation Of Jesus Produces PatiencesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #christianity7 years ago (edited)

Matthew 1:24-25

"When Joseph awoke from sleep he did what the angel of the Lord told him. He took his wife, but did not have marital relations with her until she gave birth to a son, whom he named Jesus.

Knowing that what his wife conceives is the Son of God, Joseph was able to restrain himself from having sexual relations with her. He was able to restrain himself from the pleasure and indulgence of marital relations and was able to wait patiently for the right time on when to exercise it through the revelation given to him by the angel of God; which is the revelation of the conception and birth of Jesus Christ. Patience was produced in him by receiving a revelation of Jesus. In the same way, patience can also be produced in us by receiving revelations about Jesus. Even with strict discipline, you cannot restrain yourself from worldly pleasures and cannot be totally patient. Only in beholding Jesus and by increasing in the knowledge of Him can you be able to perfectly produce patience and restraint.

So if you are struggling in some kind of addiction or sinful passions, or is impatient in some areas of your life, start to seek and give importance in knowing Jesus. Then the patience and restraint you need will be produced without any difficulties as you come to know and experience the depths of his love and richness of his promises towards you.

(Note: Image used in this article is from google.)

Sort:  

Hello @yeshua777. Welcome to Steemit. I am David. I wish you have a happy journey here.

You can find a lot of answers to the Bible on the Audiotapes at this website http://www.lesfeldick.org

"WELCOME TO STEEMIT"
I appreciate if you follow me!
Your comments are always welcome,
I will try to answer as much as possible.
Good luck with your trip in this communitas,
Please follow me and my friend,
I will follow you back
Https://steemit.com/@jakir
Http://steemit.com/@good-joinned
Greetings communitas steemit
thank you

Welcome to steemit @yeshua777 hopefully at this site, I hope we can be friends and help each other Follow @melizsy to get to know me better Do not forget vote, comment and resteemed my post

Welcome to steemit, happy to have you here

Very good post. We don't have strength in ourselves but need to depend on the Lord, who will carry us through in His strength, not ours.

Welcome to Steemit, too. Here's a guide you might find helpful. Steem.center is another resource too. Hope Steemit works out well for you. God bless!

Hello! @doule
I followed you. Follow me if you want to see more of my articles.
The guide that you linked was very helpful. I'll read it thoroughly. Thank you so much! :)

You're welcome. I did follow you and will keep a lookout for more of your posts. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66394.28
ETH 3309.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70