Sort:  

howdy again @willymac thank you for your service, were you a pilot?
No sir I didn't have any military..when I was 17 my number was 1 in the draft, then when I turned 18 it was down in the hundreds so I didn't have to go.

Not a pilot. I was an electronics technician specializing in long range radar, aircraft identification devices and electronic countermeasures. It was the best job I ever had. I volunteered when I qualified for the electronics tech school; best move I ever made, and I loved every moment of it. No regrets!

wow willymac that sounds wonderful, were you tempted to stay in longer since it was working so well for you, and make a long term career out of it?

I have long wished I had made a career of it, but that is all in the past. With the perspective of age, I think many of us would make different decisions along the way

yes sir I would change almost everything! lol

Hindsight would straighten out a lot of kinks in our lives, but then we would know what was going to happen and that would take the fun out of it. Walking through a minefield wouldn't make a good story if you knew where all the mines were buried!

lol! howdy sir willymac! that is a great attitude, I'll try to keep that in mind going forward.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57286.76
ETH 2998.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26