How many different ways can I sin against GOD in 2018?

So this is my first post using the Steemit platform. I am extremely new to the space and intrigued by its potential.

The title or main thought of this post is supposed to grab your attention. Hopefully I have it! It's my goal to only use scripture to answer any question that comes up. Let me also clarify that I already know I can't answer all questions only God can.

So are you ready? Any guesses to the question... Here it is, 3. There are 3 ways that I know I am going to stumble up and sin against GOD. Now before I get torn apart let me explain. For I know even in my best efforts I am going to sin more than 3 times, actually probably much more than 3 times. What I want to do is categorize the sin because I believe scripture gives evidence to this.

 1 John 2:16New King James Version (NKJV)
 16 For all that is in the world—the lust of the flesh, the lust of the eyes, 
 and the pride of life—is not of the Father but is of the world.

 New King James Version (NKJV)
 Scripture taken from the New King James Version®. Copyright © 1982 by Thomas Nelson. 
 Used by permission. All rights reserved.

There's a clever saying that goes, "All means all and that's all All means." All that is in the world... Well, what's the world full of... Who has limited control of this world... Sin and Satan!

Here in First John we specifically see 3 types or categories of sin that have no part to do with God the Father(the verse is God specific)
1)Lust of the Flesh
2)Lust of the Eyes
3)Pride of Life
Satan tries to use these avenues to get people to sin against God. Each person may struggle with something unique to their circumstances in life. May this list be a tool for each believer to acknowledge where they are likely to be attacked by Satan and hopefully be better prepared in the future to fend off his lame attacks!
I'm kind of encouraged it will only be 3 different ways that I sin against God.
His Grace is sufficient for me!
2 Corinthians 12:9

May God Bless You,
Daniel

Sort:  

Nice post! I will follow you from now on. +UP

Congratulations @theunderstudy! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @theunderstudy! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59126.81
ETH 2514.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46