WHOM SHALL I FEAR?

in #christianity7 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians! 👋 Have a great day ahead.😁

Are you a song lover? Specifically a christian-song lover? Then this song is for you.😉 And for those steemians who are not so into it, don't worry, because for sure at the end you will be blessed! 😇

IMG_6843.png
Image Source


2 Kings 6:15-18: And when the servant of the man of God arose early and went out, there was an army, surrounding the city with horses and chariots. And his servant said to him, "Alas, my master! What shall we do?" So he answered, "Do not fear, for those who are with us are more than those who are with them." And Elisha prayed, and said, "Lord, I pray, open his eyes that he may see." Then the Lord opened the eyes of the young man, and he saw. And behold, the mountain was full of horses and chariots of fire all around Elisha. So when the Syrians came down to him, Elisha prayed to the Lord, and said, "Strike this people, I pray, with blindness." And He struck them with blindness according to the word of Elisha.

In that passage, there was a servant who became afraid of what he saw. But with a strong mighty faith, his master replied him not to be afraid. Why? Because, they have God who is greater than what they have.

Yes. This passage tell us, that if we have God in ourlives, if we let God be our shephered, if we trust and believe in God, then, WHOM SHALL I FEAR?

Let me share you this wonderful song stemians. And one of my favorite song.

WHOM SHALL I FEAR

(by: Chris Tomlin)

LYRICS
You hear me when I call
You are my morning song
Though darkness fills the night
It cannot hide the light
Whom shall I fear
You crush the enemy
Underneath my feet
You are my sword and shield
Though troubles linger still
Whom shall I fear
I know who goes before me
I know who stands behind
The God of angel armies
Is always by my side
The one who reigns forever
He is a friend of mine
The God of angel armies
Is always by my side
My strength is in your name
For you alone can save
You will deliver me
Yours is the victory
Whom shall I fear
Whom shall I fear
I know who goes before me
I know who stands behind
The God of angel armies
Is always by my side
The one who reigns forever
He is a friend of mine
The God of angel armies
Is always by my side
And nothing formed against me shall stand
You hold the whole world in your hands
I'm holding on to your promises
You are faithful
You are faithful
Nothing formed against me shall stand
You hold the whole world in your hands
I'm holding on to your promises
You are faithful
You are faithful
You are faithful
I know who goes before me
I know who stands behind
The God of angel armies
Is always by my side
The one who reigns forever
He is a friend of mine
The God of angel armies
Is always by my side


What a wonderful song! Isn't it?

Our God hears us always when we call, maybe sometimes, when we're asking a favor from Him, there will be a delayed answered, but always remember steemians, GOD WILL NEVER SAY NO TO OUR PRAYERS. I guarantee you that.

Another line says, "I know who goes before me, I know who stands behind, the God of Angel Armies is always by myside." Wow! If our lives is in Christ, we can have an assurance that HE is always in our side. Thank you Lord!🙏

During the released of that album, a lot of people wants to know,the background of the song. And it's essence towards the community. Let's read one of his interview then;

In an interview he was questioned, How can listeners apply that message in their walks as Christians when they listen to the song?

This message is exactly what the Church needs. Our story is not a story of fear, it is a story of faith. Everywhere you turn it is fear. Fear of the economy collapsing. Fear involving relationships. Fear of cancer and sickness. Fear of divorce. Fear, anxiety and depression holds us back like we are in chains. It seems like more and more that the world is getting crazier. Fear affects old and young people.

Fear is no respecter of age, socio-economic status, or anything. It is a condition of the heart. I just think it is good to have this Truth in our hearts. Whom shall I fear? In the midst of crisis or anything that comes against, it is powerful to know Who stands behind and goes before us. The God of Angel Armies is always by our side.

And he added,

The Scripture really came to life for me after we wrote the song. I may have read that Bible passage from 2nd Kings before, but my eyes weren't really open to the story. When Elisha is told about the army camped outside the city, and sees the fear in his servant's eyes, he tells him, "Do not fear, for those who are with us are more than those who are with them." Then he prays for the Lord to open the eyes of his servant. Then he saw the angel armies all around their enemies.

He also said,

That just really struck me. For myself, for the Church, we need to be praying that same prayer for God to open our eyes. Most of the time our eyes are focused on what's in front of us. If we could see the spiritual realm, our enemy wouldn't cause us fear. Those who are with us are far more than those who are against us.


Quoted;

"Whom Shall I Fear (God of Angel Armies)" is chock full of the Truth that as Christians, we need to have full reliance on God to deal with the struggles of life. The song perfectly expresses that dependence: "I'm holding on to Your promises, You are faithful…I know Who goes before me, I know Who stands behind, The God of Angel armies, is always on my side, The One Who reigns forever, He is a friend of mine." All of these lyrics point to the wonders of our God combined with sweeping melodies and infectious choruses that will be replayed in your mind over and over again. You can experience the majestic nature of God in the music of Chris Tomlin. This song brilliantly sets the tone for this exceptional worship album, sure to be one of the best of the year. I am very moved by this song. I find myself raising my hands in worship and then I'm compelled to reach out horizontally to help show others the love of Jesus. end of quote..

See? He was really a gift from God. And absolutely, WE OURSELVES ARE A GREAT GIFT FROM GOD. So Whom shall we fear?

The promise of God tells us,

The Lord is my light and my salvation; whom shall I fear? The Lord is the stronghold of my life; of whom shall I be afraid? (Psalm 27:1)

Whom shall we fear? No one. God has become our light and salvation. The one who has redeemed us will most certainly rescue and deliver us. What shall we fear? Nothing. We’ve been promised an everlasting life filled with ever-increasing happiness and purified from every sin and consequence of sin. We will endure awful things for a time in this broken world, but it’s only for a time. And we would trade any amount of groaning and suffering here to experience the fullness of what’s waiting for us there with him.

It was once said,

“If we knew the depths of our sin and the heights of God’s love for us, we’d never have to be afraid of anything.”

Remember that if God is for us, who can be against us? We raise our hands to celebrate and in surrender. We can lift up our hands in confidence to God and know that His mercy is unfailing. His love is never-ending. He is our refuge and our strength. God's ultimate will is not to bring affliction upon people, but to restore us so that we may experience His unfailing love.

Now, the question is,

WHOM SHALL YOU FEAR?

thank you for reading steemians

Yours truly,
@theseusej😉

[Credits: http://www.newreleasetoday.com

Sort:  

Great blog. Thankyou mr.president Godbless

Giving God the praises and honor. May you will be blessed anf fear no more..☝

Hello brother. Welcome to steemit!
I also have upcoming Christian blogs. You can follow me @markaparre

Thank you brother! Godbless. Can't wait for that articles. Followed!. Hope you'll follow me as well. @theseusej.

deserves recognition...

Thank you sir. But our God deserves more . Godbless sir.. ☝

What good to know about people who recognize the power and love of God. white sea, always the name of God JOHEVA OF THE ARMY. I follow you, brother, I hope for your support. God bless you

that's great. We should never stop spreading the love of our Lord Jesus. Because He is the strenght of our lives. And FEAR NO MORE throug Him.🙏

Thanks for sharing this kind of messege Mr.President. God bless!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 56386.16
ETH 2529.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49