Time IS The Most Precious Commodity

in #christianity7 years ago (edited)

Time IS The Most Precious Commodity

By: Carl The Muse

Time is the most wasted commodity God has given us. We are aware that we are not immortal but that does not change how we live. We still do just what we do, we waste time. Every single moment of time is precious and we all need to learn how to take advantage of the time we are given. Time is the blessing we seldom give true thanks for. If you want to do it, you can do it. If God is allowing your clock to keep ticking you are being blessed with the ability to do it.

Every day we are being given this present and like the kid who gets too much we forget to say, “Thank You”. No matter how much we get we always want more. You better start using the gifts that you were given, because as you aren’t using it, you are losing it.

Time only moves in one direction.

Time goes in one direction and it is the immovable force that we can do nothing to push back. Time is moving now as you read this and with that said, I hope this passage gives you some perspective on how you spend the rest of your time. The clock is there for all to see, it reminds me that time is not mine to waste. The clock reminds me that I need to play with my son.The clock reminds me that I need to spend time reading to my daughter.

I live my life with the most common known fact as motivation, My time is coming therefore I have no time to waste.

I parent that way, I love that way, I live that way. When I’m on my game and connected to God, I spend my time doing what God would have me do. I am spending time with who I love, I am helping someone somewhere and serving more than myself because even a poor man is wealthy when he has been given time and good health.

Time is money so says the common cliche but It can also be said that money is time. If I want money I need to invest some time, If I need love I need to invest some time. I want my kids to grow into wonderful adults, I need to invest some time. If I want to be spiritually strong I need to invest some time.

Every thing that I want can be done if I spend some time on it. The most precious commodity that you have is time, maybe it is time to invest some of that time serving God and those that he has blessed you with the duty to love. Remember the next time you waste time, no matter what you do or don’t, time will move on with or without you. Spend your time wisely and reap the benefits of a sound investment remember no matter who you are time is moving on with or without you in one direction.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61744.65
ETH 2678.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59