You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psalm 32:7 "You are my hiding place."

in #christianity7 years ago

Amen! My favorite! As for me to make someone my hiding place, I must trust Him! I’m reminded of the communion, which is the highest level of covenant. The trust level of being one with God, like how Abraham made a covenant with God to bless him, and how he became the father of faith (trust); he became righteous because He believed. Every time we cut a covenant with someone, we seal it with a meal. Food (represents their flesh and blood) is actually used as a covenant. A table of covenant or relationship. Like in marriage, before instead of the cake the groom and bride feed each other with real meat and drink from the same wine glass. Eating meat (flesh and blood) represented being one and the breaking of the glass represented no one will be able to drink from that glass again. The covenant of oneness is sealed! They are one forever. Your trust in Jesus is forever!

Sort:  

Amen, thank you for sharing this beautiful word. Blessings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59317.93
ETH 2530.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47