Faith Quote of the Day - February 17, 2018

in #christianity7 years ago (edited)

Cross.jpg
Source

Faith Quote of the Day

“He is no fool who gives what he cannot keep to gain that which he cannot lose.” ― Jim Elliot

“For whoever wants to save their life will lose it, but whoever loses their life for me will find it.” (Matthew 16:25 NIV)

“I have been crucified with Christ and I no longer live, but Christ lives in me. The life I now live in the body, I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave himself for me.” (Galatians 2:20 NIV)

Reflection:

  • Who are you / am I living for today?
  • Who is our true “Master”?
  • Have we found the true life yet?

Blessings
Stephen @stepbie
(Joshua 24:15)

Appreciate your upvote, comment & resteem!

Sort:  

A glory be to Christ!

A very nice launch!

Craig

Thanks! Hope I can keep this up!! :P
Great reflection for myself and for the fellow brothers & sisters too! :)

If it is His will, you will!

True! Let me know if there is anything I can improve in the meantime! :)
Have a blessed day!

Faith is the foundation of Christian faith. Thank you for this powerful post. Remain Blessed.#havefaith.

Absolutely! (Hebrews 11:6)
Thanks for coming by! Look forward to share more quotes from some of the greatest spritual giants in our generations, and previous generations!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58211.91
ETH 2476.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38