JOHN 10:28,29

in #christianity6 years ago

When I've read John 10:28,29 before, I've always pictured God holding me securely in his hands. A very powerful image. However, lately I read the verses again. "I give them eternal life and they shall never perish; no one can snatch them out of my hands. My Father, who has given them to me, is greater than all: no one can snatch them out of my Father's hands."

I don't know why I did not see this before. Perhaps because the pictures that illustrate this passage of scripture always have one pair of hands in them. But the amazing truth is - Not only I am being held in Jesus' hands, but I am also being held in the hands of the Father at the same time! What a truth to reflect on! What security and peace we have as children of God!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63885.30
ETH 3142.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86