UNMERITED LOVE

in #christianity7 years ago

image

An outburst of never ending flow
Shining on and giving a heavenly glow
Lo!!! I am with you

A promise given to you
For a sacrificial son was given
A lamb slain to make us even

Owing sin the wages of death
He died to pay our debt
Captured and enslaved by the task master
A ransome paid to become our new master

A deliverer from the shackles of sin
Breaking all yolks freeing us from sin
Clarity in obscurity
He sees all even in light's scarcity

Forgiveness and Clemency
Compassion on us despite our sins
No greater love than this
Not by man or other gods

Son made manifest in flesh
Showing us how to work in flesh
Food and shelter
A shield and buckler

Present help in time of need
Supplying even our every need
Who am I that you're mindful of?
Yet my redemption was made

Who am I to be cared for?
Yet you gave it all for me
Who am I not to love?

Who am I not to care?
A fool only says no God yet
God still saves the fool

Thanks for going through my post, am really grateful

I remain your little and humble girl who is trying to make common sense

image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59592.00
ETH 2545.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54