ROMANS 1 : 16 | HOW THIS SCRIPTURE TRANSORMED ME

images (1).jpg

I grew up in a Christian home. My mother was a minister, sisters were in choir and my brother was an usher. But me? I was the only different one. I never liked going to church programs at all and sometimes when my mother asked me to go with her for evangelism, I would make excuses.
I was too ashamed of preaching the word, because I felt I was going to be mocked by my friends.
One day I went to church and the pastor started preaching and made reference to this scripture. Gosh! It pierced my heart and I felt so sorry for all the times I cared about what people said. I decided from that day to make a u-turn.

Today, I am more committed to church activities and it gives me joy letting people know about Christ.
I also serve in the children's department where I teach them the word.
IMG_20180107_090512.jpg
Am so glad I found that scripture.

Sort:  

Hold on to God.
Keep writing
Make longer posts
Use the nigerian tag often too.
Be good

Thank you for the tip @ponmile
I will

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62221.65
ETH 2424.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55