LIFE'S TRUE ENCOUNTER

in #christianity7 years ago (edited)

FB_IMG_1515790403581.jpg
Jesus, if You could hang on the Cross and die publicly for me, I can live publicly for You.

When you are spiritually reborn, God opens a whole set of spiritual senses that help you see life from His point of view. That's when you accept Jesus Christ as your personal Savior and let Him come into your life.

There were instances that I have read one verse in the Bible for several times already but I have not seen the truth. Then one time, I happened to see it again and God was like trying to reveal what was that really meant in my life at that moment. I just thought that He opened my spiritual eyes.

One thing I have learned from my spiritual journey, for you to be able to fulfill what God has planned out for you, you need to have faith in Jesus Christ first by inviting Him into your whole life - surrender everything to Him and ask for forgiveness for all of your sins. Baptism is also an important step of faith as you publicly identify your life as a Christian with Jesus.

God's purpose in your life is empowered by the obedience you show in being baptized. It is like a wedding ring that symbolizes of an inward commitment made in your heart. With baptism, you are expressing your faith and be born again in Christ Jesus.

FB_IMG_1515790431316.jpg
For we died and were buried with Christ by baptism. And just as Christ was raised from the dead by the glorious power of the Father, now we also may live new lives. Romans 6:4

In the same way, count yourselves dead to sin but alive in Christ Jesus. Romans 6:11
FB_IMG_1515790417721.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60937.87
ETH 2674.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49