You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Right and Wrong Thinking (Series 1)

in #christianity7 years ago

the bible is a book written by men as inspired of God but needs you to read it to understand it.

I have read it.

You need to read God's word with d aid of the holy ghost to know what is written in it, just as you would any other literary material.

I have read it as any other literary material and I have rejected it based on what I've read. Have you read it and if you had how on Earth didn't you find it appalling?

It is never a mysterious book or a magical book

So is the Bible true or not? It can't be both. You either trust what it says or you don't. If you trust it, you should trust Mark 16, if you don't trust it, why are you putting forward Bible quotes as evidence of anything.

Also, how do you know your interpretation is any better than mine? I at least take the text at face value without making up additional stuff.

Sort:  

Dave, i will suggest u read anything i post here with an open mind and not with a made up mind so that you can have a full understanding.
I just post the second part of this teaching today, try look for it and study it. I call you blessed.
Cheers

My mind is never made up. I always look at the current evidence and try to interpret it. Your teaching just don't make a lot of sense. You are the one that has their mind made up in advance about which interpretation of things is correct and which is wrong. I suggest you take your own advice and read your Bible with an open mind for once without all the made-up apologetics.

How would you know anything about my mindset anyway, sounds like you are judging your fellow man and that's a sin, isn't it! Now you have to confess and all...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67467.65
ETH 3470.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71