You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's Your Plan To Achieve Immortality?

in #christianity8 years ago

There is nothing to fear in death for death is merely the dissolution of atoms and there is nothing to fear in the dissolution of atoms, for when death occurs the soul has already departed. ~Epicurus Since the dawn of time, man has avoided death, to what avail? Mary Shelley's Frankenstein is one of the greatest treatises on death ever written. It elucidates man's inchoate fear of death and to what means he will go to avoid it. My attitude is "fuck it" it's unavoidable so I plan to live until I die (without engaging in suicidal behavior like bungee jumping). Remember the Redneck's famous last words...Hey Y'all watch this!!!

Sort:  

For me, faith in Jesus has removed the primal fear of death. I still retain some nervousness about it, and the practical issues of aging are troubling, but I look forward, by God's kindness, to a literal, bodily resurrection one day in the future.

Hey, thanks for the Re-Steem, Rich! ;)

You bet, my friend... I can't wait to see Jesus! One thing I comfort myself about aging with is this: Every old person since the dawn of time has made it through aging and so will I (God willing)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59653.51
ETH 2353.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47