Intelligent Thought Proves the Bible.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #christianity7 years ago (edited)

IMG_0054.JPG

What are human thoughts? Where do they come from? Are they engineered or random accidents. We really only have two options if naturalism and materialism are true then your thoughts are random chemical reactions as triggered by some natural chain reaction of prior chemical reactions. It's inescapable. This to me would seem irrational and make it impossible thoughts untrustworthy. However if there is a God, He has give us the ability to think logically and rationally, to string coherent thoughts together then articulate them to others like we are doing in this dialogue. Therefore a Maximally great being is necessary for the engineering of rational logical thought processes.

Sort:  

I like the way you "think," rhyno!

I enjoyed reading this.

I agree with the premise that consciousness stands strong as evidence against materialism, but i think you need to go more in depth when explaining why.

@mendaciousmango What part was unclear?

It just seemed a bit of a logical jump from the idea that consciousness is more than electrochemical reactions in the brain to the idea that God created us. It would have been nice to see reasons why this is the case.

@mendaciousmango Well I think I did a pretty good job eliminating one of the only two options. I also think the only possible explanation of the engineering of intelligent thought processes is a maximally great being. Let me know if you see something I don't.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 57297.27
ETH 3101.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41