You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Our Weekly Wisdom by Monte Ministries - Devotional 1: Love is Patient

in #christianity7 years ago (edited)

I've learned and continue to develop the habit of a different angle of thought when I say I "Love" a thing. I channel that as a reminder to be grateful to the source of my blessings. I love whatever, meaning there is at least some form of enthusiastic affection to it, material or otherwise, but the love for the expendable things is overshadowed by love and gratitude.

If the Father offers His children a gift, it is reasonably pleasing to Him to hear the response "It's wonderful, I love it! Thank you!"

This is not a contradiction to your challenge's point, but an expansion of it. One one hand, it can be expressed gratitude to say "I love X", but in most cases, it is imbalanced. More often, we attribute affection to the gift while neglecting the Giver.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60569.85
ETH 2584.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69