You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Luke 18: 9 - 14: The Way to Go Up Is to Go Down

in #christianity6 years ago

I'm so blessed by your presentation! The state of the heart is what God sees! A contrite heart? Or a heart of stone!
A heart of stone always finds a reasons to justify his actions!
If the word of God is the sword of the Spirit;
And you place a heart of stone and a heart of flesh on a platter!
What will be the effect if the sword with force in contact with flesh? It will cut it badly!
(Acts 7:54 When they heard these things, they were cut to the heart, and they gnashed on him with their teeth.)(Luke 24:32 And they said one to another, Did not our heart burn within us, while he talked with us by the way, and while he opened to us the scriptures?)

What if the sword comes in that same force in contact with the stone! It will make a loud sound, bring out sparks of fire and probably damage the sword!
Ezekiel 11:19 And I will give them one heart, and I will put a new spirit within you; and I will take the stony heart out of their flesh, and will give them an heart of flesh: Ezekiel 36:26 A new heart also will I give you, and a new spirit will I put within you: and I will take away the stony heart out of your flesh, and I will give you an heart of flesh.

Do check my posts and let's grow together @rabiuaudu

Sort:  

Thanks for your kind remarks. I have just followed you. God bless!

Happy weekend child of God! Guess you're too busy to stop by my posts!
Your comments always urge me on! God bless you.
@rabiuaudu

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66201.27
ETH 3279.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70