Diary-Car Accident, Do You Believe in Angels?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #christianity6 years ago

Car accident/Do you believe in angels?
1E47B77E-1580-4DCF-91B8-B0571293B42C.jpeg
I work tonight and the weather at 6 o clock was horrible. The snow was coming down fast and furious. At this point we had maybe 2 inches of snow. I have a 15 minute drive to work. The roads were untreated and I slid out of control stopping stuck in a farmers muddy field.

First a family came and said they would try to help. The girl drove and me and 2 other guys helped push. No luck. They said they would take me back to my town but I stayed with my car.

Then a guy came with a truck and asked if I needed help because he had a tow strap. The guy got me out of the mud. I couldn’t believe it. Just 10 minutes ago I was stuck, in a hopeless situation and now I was out. Things can change quick right?

I’d say 9 out of 10 cars just passed. They probably thought there’s nothing they can do. But the 1 out of 10 tried. After all this I was only 10 minutes late. My goal in life is to be in the 1 out of 10 crowd.

I pray a lot. I ask God for a lot of heIp. I don’t think I’m strong enough for what I have to do. But I swear God gets me through it. I believe in angels. Was this guy one? Maybe, maybe not. But I will tell you I plan, some how, some way paying this deed forward 10 fold in my life. I think God will put me in a situation to pay it forward. The bible often says the best thing to do sometimes is wait and be still. That’s what I did and it payed off.

Please remember the angels that helped you out, and pay it forward!

Sort:  

Congratulations @propane! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67873.49
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80