NO SHADES OF GRAY BY JONATHAN MCCREYLODS

in #christianity6 years ago

J0341634.JPG
Lord I'm split in Two
Part of me loves the world and the other loves you
So, what do i do?
I wanna be saved but i gotta stay cool too
And no, i'm not a fool
I know eventually i gotta have to choose,
And, I don't wanna lose my ticket into Heaven and a chance to be used by you

So if its God that i am after, then i can't serve two masters
And before something happens i gotta turn it all around
Because i cant just have my cake and eat it too
Tho its real easy to stay on the fence and still do You
It'll be cool if we could love the Lord and still go do our thing
But, it doesnt work like that you gotta be white or black

See I've realized
When it comes to sin we don't just compromise
It's a matter of death and life
Be weak and do wrong or be Strong and do right
I don't wanna keep going to church
Singing all about how much you're worth
Then continue doing my dirt
Living as though i didn't care if you're hurt

You gotta be white or black
Not hiding in the dark not sitting on the fence
Cuz, we are the light and there's no need to be ashamed
Because you recieved life Abundantly
Then live it out for the world to see.

Sort:  

Giving out free votes to the little guys, I hope you appreciate.

Thanks alot, i really appreciate @onlyatest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64254.80
ETH 3145.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88