Who is the True God?

in #christianity7 years ago

Ephesians 1:

16 Cease not to give thanks for you, making mention of you in my prayers;
17 That the God of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of glory, may give unto you the spirit of wisdom and revelation in the knowledge of him:
18 The eyes of your understanding being enlightened; that ye may know what is the hope of his calling, and what the riches of the glory of his inheritance in the saints,


The traditions of the church have hidden the simplicity of Christ and the message of truth to many. There are many ideas of who or what God is but there is only one truth. The Bible teaches that there is only one God, the God of the Lord Jesus Christ.

I share in Paul's prayer, that the eyes of your understanding would be enlightened so that you may know they hope of his calling.

Jesus' God is our God and we know this God is true because He raised Jesus from the dead. He will raise you too if you put your faith in Jesus Christ, not as God, but as your Savior.

John 10:11 I am the good shepherd: the good shepherd giveth his life for the sheep.

Jesus is the good shepherd who gave his life for us, so that we may live too, by the grace of the living God.

Read, question, study, grow in faith.

poet400.jpeg

Sort:  

You rail against the traditions of men.
Yet you use the Bible to support your arguments, which is ITSELF a tradition of men.
Can you make an argument for this non-triune god of yours that does not come from the Bible?

I am not sure how to answer you. You come across as disrespectful. If you deny God and the Bible then leave me. Those who are called will know Him. I am sharing for those who seek.

I am forceful in my arguments against Christian Heresy. If you interpret that as disrespect, please know that it is not disrespect for you. Only for the heresy which you are trying to teach.

I appreciate that. I don't believe I am teaching a heresy but I know that is how it is seen. I believe the truth is hidden to many, but it is there in the Bible.

For me, there is no simpler and more understandable truth of God, Jesus, and salvation than what I am trying to convey. I only hope to portray what the original disciples of Christ believed.

I believe that Christ came to glorify God and lead us to God. My concern is that when we make Christ equal to God, we are taking glory away from God and placing another in His place. I truly believe that God is one and undivided. That does not mean to belittle Christ in any way and that is not my intention. Christ is the perfect man born of God. He is the one chosen before all time to reconcile the world. I truly accept his as my savior and the only way to the Father. We are of God and by Christ.

I know you don't share my views but please try to be understanding.


Mark 9:

37 Whosoever shall receive one of such children in my name, receiveth me: and whosoever shall receive me, receiveth not me, but him that sent me.

38 And John answered him, saying, Master, we saw one casting out devils in thy name, and he followeth not us: and we forbad him, because he followeth not us.

39 But Jesus said, Forbid him not: for there is no man which shall do a miracle in my name, that can lightly speak evil of me.


I'm not your enemy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 55817.20
ETH 2966.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.17