The Word - Let the Scriptures Speak

in #christianity7 years ago

Genesis 1:3 And God said, Let there be light: and there was light.

John 1:1 In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God.

Psalm 33:6 By the word of the Lord were the heavens made; and all the host of them by the breath of his mouth.

John 1:3 All things were made by it, and without it was made nothing that was made.

Isaiah 55:11 So shall my word be that goeth forth out of my mouth: it shall not return unto me void, but it shall accomplish that which I please, and it shall prosper in the thing whereto I sent it.

Psalm 119:172 My tongue shall speak of thy word: for all thy commandments are righteousness.

John 1:4 In it was life, and the life was the light of men.

Psalm 119:105 Thy word is a lamp unto my feet, and a light unto my path.

Proverbs 4:4 He taught me also, and said unto me, Let thine heart retain my words: keep my commandments, and live.

John 1:14 And the Word was made flesh, and dwelt among us, (and we beheld his glory, the glory as of the only begotten of the Father,) full of grace and truth.

John 12:49 For I have not spoken of myself; but the Father which sent me, he gave me a commandment, what I should say, and what I should speak.

John 6:63 It is the spirit that quickeneth; the flesh profiteth nothing: the words that I speak unto you, they are spirit, and they are life.

John 17:17 Sanctify them through thy truth: thy word is truth.


poet.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58237.47
ETH 2479.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38