You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Jesus is Not God - Truth in the Scriptures

in #christianity7 years ago

Your experience and supposedly answered prayers don't count. They, as everything else, have to pass the test of truth, that is the bible.

This is where I found the truth, in the Bible. You though are not reading the Bible, you are adding to the Bible in a dangerous way. For example, in John 8:24 Jesus did not say that "he is I AM" as you put it, it actually reads, "I am he". That's a big difference and I can prove that you are wrong just by opening the Bible. Don't be like the Pharisees in Matthew 15. Give my good word to you a chance.

Sort:  

I'm not adding to the word. Joh 8:24 reads "ego eimi", I am.

Wether your word is good has to be testet by scripture. So open up your Bible and tell me:
Whose glory saw Isaiah in Isa 6:1-5 according to Joh 12:37-41?

John 8 continues "for if ye believe not that I am he, ye shall die in your sins. Then said they unto him, Who art thou? And Jesus saith unto them, Even the same that I said unto you from the beginning."

You can't build a doctrine on two words. You must read the entire context. From the beginning Jesus had said that he was the Son of God, the Christ. Jesus was saying that he was him, the Christ. This has nothing to do with being called I am.

Isaiah 6:1-5, It appears that he saw the glory of God. These things wouldn't cause you to stumble if you focused on the simple things. Once you get the basics, the rest starts falling into place. Milk first.

Weeeell, nice try. But as I said, there is no "he" in the greek text, just "ego eimi", I am:

Screenshot 2017-07-20 17.40.57.png

You are the one building on a translation and not the original text of the Bible. So actually you are the one reading, even if unwillingly and unknowingly, in to the Bible.

Also, you still didn't answer my question in a full way. I agree Isaiah saw the glory of God, more precise it was the glory of YHWH Zebaoth. Who's glory was that according to Joh 12,37-41 I asked? Now I am curious how sincere your can answer that question without dodging it. All I#m doing is taking notice of what the inspired Apostle of God is saying there.

Please, don't try to involve any psycho tactics in conversations about the truth of God by suggestion I would need milk. ;) I take such moneuvres as an expression of unchristian character.

If you continue to ignore my answers and avoid the truth then we have no further need of discussion. It would be a waste of both of our time. You are becoming very manipulative and difficult.

Ok, so dodged the question. And you are saying I'm avoiding the truth!? That is really sad. I wasn't asking for or was giving you any interpretation. I ask you just to repeat biblical truth as it is stated in Joh 12,37-41.

There is an unmeasurable difference between your Jesus and the biblical Jesus because there is an infinit distance between the created and the uncreated, between the creation and the creator, the eternal and the non-eternal. But the sad thing is that your unbiblical Jesus cannot save you. Your sins against the eternal one are so severe that they have eternal consequences. If your substitute isn't equally eternal, he isn't able to bear your sins and pay your guilt.

The Lord has led his church, consisting of all born again believers, in all the truth as he has promised to be with them till the end of the age in their teaching activity in Mt 28:19-20. You are putting yourself outside of biblical christianity by believing a severe damnable heresy.

I could go on and on with scriptural passages proofing that the Son is also YHWH but you are resistant to the truth because you are not born of the truth.

Who is the thirst and the last according to Isa 44:6? 1Pet 3,15 commands you to give an answer. Dodging it again would be another sin.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62260.20
ETH 2431.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64