You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Is A Modern Day Pharisee?

in #christianity7 years ago

I feel like the people who give me the ‘oh, you’re a Christian’ eye roll when it comes up in conversation must be measuring me against some other Christian they’ve had experiences with. Maybe a Christian who could be compared to a Pharisee. (I like the context you framed all this in by they way.)
I can almost understand where they’re coming from though. I’ve been more harshly judged by Christians than by any other group of people. And I’m one of them!!

I wish I could climb up on some mountain top from which everyone in the world could hear me scream, “Christianity is about LOVE!!!” If all Christians could get past incorrect teaching or inherited beliefs or whatever has them focused on the superficial, religious stuff, and just come from a place of love and develop a heart for all people, it seems to me that Christians wouldn’t be looked at with such contempt by non-Christians. Maybe more people would become interested in becoming a Christian. Wouldn’t most people be drawn to someone who was all about love and people, no matter what label they fell under?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60868.40
ETH 2377.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64