Sort:  

very true! Just a while ago I was reflecting, before I posted this, and it occurred to me that a lot of our anger is actually attributed to our ungratefulness or lack of thanksgiving! So if we just try and be more thankful, we will surely find that we become angry less and less, and become able to be calm, indeed through the grace of God. :3

You've reminded me of Philippians 4:6-7:

"Be anxious for nothing, but in everything by prayer and supplication, with thanksgiving, let your requests be made known to God; and the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus."

Yes! Exactly! With thanksgiving. :3 I believe that thanksgiving is one of the key factors, that along with prayer of course.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65904.42
ETH 2618.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67