A Psalm of Jesus' Blood (Poem)

in #christianity7 years ago

A Psalm of Jesus' Blood

I praise you, God, for that flowing stream
of Jesus' blood, and for its red gleam...
Which testifies that of living blood
with forgiving pow'r in that red flood!

I praise you, Lord, for that fountain grand,
the powerful blood from Jesus' hand!
Praise You, Jesus, for your blood that cleans
my soul complete by your great love's means!

I praise You, God, for the Lord, our Head;
For victory through the blood He shed!
Praise You, Jesus,whose blood covers all,
to wash each stain out of my heart's wall!

Praise You, Christ, whose blood's alive and warm-
which quickened me up from Satan's form!
Praise You, Yasha, who has purchased me-
with living blood flowing from the tree!

Praise You! Your blood conquered o'er the Foe,
Redeemed my soul, and forgives me so!
I praise You, Lord, for Your atonement,
through Your own blood, the cleansing current!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63315.26
ETH 2668.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79