Psalm 61:1-2 "Hear my cry, O God; attend unto my prayer."

 Lead Me to the Rock


Psalm 61

Hear my cry, O God; attend unto my prayer.

From the end of the earth will I cry unto thee, when my heart is overwhelmed: lead me to the rock that is higher than I.

For thou hast been a shelter for me, and a strong tower from the enemy.

I will abide in thy tabernacle for ever: I will trust in the covert of thy wings. Selah.

For thou, O God, hast heard my vows: thou hast given me the heritage of those that fear thy name.

Thou wilt prolong the king's life: and his years as many generations.

He shall abide before God for ever: O prepare mercy and truth, which may preserve him.

So will I sing praise unto thy name for ever, that I may daily perform my vows.  ~ Amen.


Thank you Lord!


If you have come from my website, http://www.pilgrimtraveler.com 

Twitter, https://twitter.com/KarenGentry99  

Facebook, http://facebook.com/karenspassport 

Or any of my other social media channels, please consider getting your free account here on Steemit.


"Join the adventure and be inspired." - Karen Gentry @pilgrimtraveler 


Blessings from PilgrimTraveler!

© 2017 PilgrimTraveler. All Rights Reserved.


Sort:  

When you are grateful and pray, than your wishes may become true :)

Amen, may the Lord bless you in all good things :)

Amen, good prayer.

Amen, blessings!

Hear my prayers amen

Hi @pilgrimtraveler

Amen. Thank you for that psalm. You made my evening.

I look forward to your daily posts.

Thank you very kindly @kingsley-clement May the Lord bless you and keep you and give you peace.

This post has received a 3.19 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @pilgrimtraveler.

This post has received a Bellyrub and 5.26 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @pilgrimtraveler. Send SBD to @bellyrub with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote, every 2.4 hours. Be sure to vote for my Pops, @zeartul, as Steem Witness Hope you enjoyed your bellyrub!

One of my favorite versus. I feel comfort when I pray to the Lord

the LORD is always ready to hear us , but one thing that i have identified is that we refuse to pray.. we think in our sorrow the Lord has left us but lets note He said he is with us in fire, waters etc.. God bless you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65688.41
ETH 3444.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64