Trust In Him

in #christianity7 years ago

I'm feeling like Mike right now and starting with the man in the mirror
Because now that the rain is gone I couldn't see clearer
And although the past is gone it couldn't seem nearer
I got a lot of stuff on my mind and chest all I need is a hearer
Someone to lean on a shoulder to cry on
I can hear the Holy Spirit my comforter saying let bye gones be bye gones
Jesus is whispering my blood has washed all of your past wrongs
But my soul is still grieving like its singing the same song
My flesh screaming kill me and my souls hollering let me live
I don't know which one to give into I just know that I want to give
I've been thinking about running but I can't run off on my kids
My better half won't let go of the things I've did
But if I start weighing out things Lord have mercy and God forbid
First step is forgive myself second step is to let go if anyone knows the third step I wish they would let me know
My Pastor says give to God He's got me and he sound so for sho.
The Lord says, and this to shall pass for He is my strength and His Spirit my comforter His son my redeemer. Therefore I shall trust in Him and believe that all things shall work out for my good according to his word. Numbers 23:19 God is not a man, that he should lie; neither the son of man, that he should repent: hath he said, and shall he not do it? or hath he spoken, and shall he not make it good?

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Apr 06. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $0.21 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 06 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63365.67
ETH 3398.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44