Recovering the spirit

in #christianity6 years ago (edited)

5294CA54-3A75-42F0-AECE-952EB3DAEE74.jpeg

It is said that on one occasion the great composer Haydn was talking with two of his friends about sadness and moral depression.

When I feel discouraged - said one - I start to drink and this gives me new strength.

Well, I - answered the other - what I do is to play. There is no music to cheer and cheer the sorrows.

Haydn said:
Well, when I feel sad, I pray to the Lord. No one like Him to comfort and give strength to the tired.
It is impossible not to go through moments of difficulty or feel weak, disconsolate and even overwhelmed by circumstances. There are times when we can not even explain with words the weight we carry inside; neither can people, no matter how much they love us, feel the same as us.

However, when life seems to crush us, it is best to seek God in prayer, even when we do not have words to express ourselves, our Father understands our sadness, helplessness, frustration and even the anger we may be feeling.

When we seek God in prayer we find consolation, strength and direction. He gives us the way out of our difficulties or helps us to wait, knowing that there is nothing that escapes him and that he is in control of everything, even of circumstances that seem absurd.

"Do not fear, because I am with you; do not be dismayed, because I am your God that I make you effort; I will always help you, I will always support you with the right hand of my justice. " Isaiah 41:10

When you are facing difficulties do not limit yourself to ask for advice from those around you or to try to fight with your strength and wisdom, look for God because He always responds and never abandons us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61599.30
ETH 3389.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50