Labour Under Your Grace.

in #christianity6 years ago

pexels-photo-414029.jpeg
[Source]

1 Corinthians 15:10 New International Version (NIV)
"But by the grace of God I am what I am, and His grace to me was not without effect. No, I worked harder than all of them—yet not I, but the grace of God that was with me."

We all have what we know how to do best, with ease when others struggle with it. I remember when i was in University, most of my room mate will always come to me to help them compose a text they would send to their girlfriend or when they needed a deep level of response to a text. Some find it so hard to type, i could type on my phone then without looking at the keypads. I could do it with considerable ease. No stress, no struggle. Sometimes they feel they were bothering me, little did they know i totally enjoyed it and i never complained or tell them off. It is a special kind of Grace and we all have ours.

Labour under your Grace. You area of Grace is where you have enjoyed result the most; area where you have laboured with little effort, and enjoyed greater output. It is an area in which you don't struggle to do certain things, you just do them with ease.

pexels-photo-210661.jpeg
[Source]

Some struggle to write. Some feel it is a burden to type, not to even talk of typing longer messages. You can wake me up from sleep, give me a topic you want me to write upon, ranging from life, love, relationship, friendship, behaviours, and all sorts, even poems and football, and i would finish it in record time. I don't think about what i want to write. I just start it and it starts pouring, and it is not as if i read a lot of books either, i can imagine reading lot of books, it would help me the more, and that is what i am working on now. I am reading T.D Jakes' book, titled "Soar". I have started already and i am enjoying it. I know i will get more inspiration reading that book.

ballet-ballerina-performance-don-quixote-46158.jpeg
[Source]

We need to know our area of grace and labour on it, and only then can we achieve good success, rather than struggle with what we are not naturally gifted to do. Yes, we can learn things and adopt new habits, i love it, but labouring on your area of talent gives you quicker success and some level of satisfaction. When you labour outside your place of grace, if you are not the type with a resilient spirit, frustration will kick in, sooner than you think. Focus on your area of grace, then you can learn as much as you want from any other thing that interest you. Intensify efforts on your natural talents, and watch yourself do amazing things you never deemed possible before now.

...to be continued...

Request:

IMG_6098.JPG

Hello everyone, How are you all doing today? Wanna keep up with what @tangerinetravels are up to? Kindly subscribe to their channel on YouTube, click like on their videos and in Maddie's voice "Gong that bell", so as to be notified every time they post new videos.

Their progress on YouTube has been so impressive, I would love you to be a part and be another reason to make them push further. Thanks in advance.

U5drmrpNPNq1x3o9ZhgQrmGhCFzi1K9_512x512.png

Follow @sprtshub, @stach and @stach.pay to keep up with the amazing stuffs going on in this amazing community. Decentralizing the offline and making impact everywhere. I am glad to be a part and it would be nice if you would too.

Join the discord server here:
https://discord.gg/ryA7BBE

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

Sort:  

You are right, when people labor outside their grace, depression sets in. All these can be solved in self discovery.

Absolutely darling. We need to discover ourselves and be deliberate with our steps.

It is well. Nothing to add, countless learnt.

Gotta stay focused.

There is always something to add. Hahaha. Thanks a lot brother.

"Focus on your area of grace, then you can learn as much as you want from any other thing that interest you", nice saying, I'll hold onto that

I am glad to hear that. Hold on to that.

So true. We can't even excel in the vocation we do not like to start with. It's important doing what we love and it's so delightful you know what your talent is. Ofcourse, it is evident and everyone can see how well you're doing. Keep soaring brother, more blessings. ❤

Thanks for your kind and thoughtful comment as always. I really appreciate you.

You're always welcome 😀

Magic eight ball says outlook is good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54147.93
ETH 2274.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35