Christians, Bible Text for today and origin of prayer.

  1. ''and now abide faith, hope, love, these three; but the greatest of these is love'' -1Corinthians 13:13
    male-medicine-doctor-hands-picture-id495774856.jpeg

  2. "For God did not send his Son into the world to condemn the world, but in order that the world might be saved through him." -John 3:17

  3. "Now when they had come and gathered the church together, they reported all that God had done with them, and that He had opened the door of faith to the Gentiles." -Acts 14:27
    pictures-jesus-sermon-mount.jpg

Origin of this prayer: I wrote this prayer in response to
sitting in an evening of doubt and then gaining the clarity
that God has it all under control. Besides, Jesus did say, 'If
ye shall ask anything of Me in My name, I will do it.'

Shall we pray-

Father, Your Son Jesus said, 'If ye shall ask anything of Me
in My name, I will do it.' And even though I believe His
words, in the quiet chambers of my mind, I still find myself
getting anxious and fearing that I won't attain the desire
you placed in my heart. I also find myself fearing that I
won't reach my goals in the timeline that I desire, when I
know full well that everything is according to Your Will and
Your Divine Plan. Please grant me the patience and
tolerance necessary to calm my spirit and remember that
You have everything under Perfect and Divine control and
that I have nothing to fear or worry. If there is anything
specific that I need to be doing which could help my
position, I ask for Your immediate guidance and specific
direction.
Through Jesus Christ's Precious Blood and Most Holy
Face. Amen.
*

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by nigeriapeople from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25