You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: KEYS FOR UNLOCKING THE TREASURE OF DIVINE UNDERSTANDING

in #christianity7 years ago

I have used both those sources. I like "e-sword" because I can search using the Strong's Hebrew and Greek numbers. Therefore, I can find the words context in different books of the Bible. There is also a Greek translation of the Old Testament (Septuagint) with Strong's numbers and I can see how the Hebrew word was translated into the Greek as well as the English.

Sort:  

I enjoy using Strong's to look up the root words from which the Hebrew or Greek word is derived. The Septuagint was the first translation of the Hebrew scriptures into the Greek language. It was believed that 70 rabbis who were fluent in Hebrew as well as Greek participated in the translation. From Latin septuaginta (interprets) "seventy (interpreters)."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57978.54
ETH 2283.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47