Sort:  

I am familiar with e-sword but I have found some excellent resources on the Internet that I prefer to use. Two of my favorites are:

http://biblehub.com/
Online Parallel Bible
• Search for any word, phrase, chapter, verse or combination
• Chapter and verse search provides multiple translations with related commentaries
Search the Concordance, Dictionary and Encyclopedia
• Topical search which provides access to the database of multiple translations and sources
Sermons and devotionals
http://www.biblegateway.com/
Passage Look Up
• Lookup a passage or passages of Scripture in a selected version or multiple version
• Provides footnotes and cross references
Keyword Search
• Search for a keyword or phrase
Topical Index
• Enables the reader to study either all the verses related to a particular topic or all the topics related to a particular verse

I have used both those sources. I like "e-sword" because I can search using the Strong's Hebrew and Greek numbers. Therefore, I can find the words context in different books of the Bible. There is also a Greek translation of the Old Testament (Septuagint) with Strong's numbers and I can see how the Hebrew word was translated into the Greek as well as the English.

I enjoy using Strong's to look up the root words from which the Hebrew or Greek word is derived. The Septuagint was the first translation of the Hebrew scriptures into the Greek language. It was believed that 70 rabbis who were fluent in Hebrew as well as Greek participated in the translation. From Latin septuaginta (interprets) "seventy (interpreters)."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61226.21
ETH 2715.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45