TAKE THOSE STEPS

in #christianity6 years ago

"But while he was still a long way off, his father saw him...he ran to his son" Luke 15:20.

He did not just run,he ran to me(not away from me). He couldn't bear it again. He missed me and did not anything to take me away from Him again.
God's unchanging love has altered my life from the wrong path. I pray it remains altered for good, In Jesus' Name. It must have taken a long time for me to walk back towards the light. And i probably caused Him a great deal of pain as He has always longed for me to return. And I did take that shame-full, guilt-laden step back to him. While i was still far away He sighted me from where He has been standing and waiting all these years. He was so excited. I had decided to look His way. He didn't want me to change my mind. So He ran. He ran and embraced me,threw a party for me for just making that shame-full decision.....

If He is ready to take those steps for me even if it makes Him run...then I should take those steps. No matter how heavy my legs may feel from the plenty guilt and shame I feel. I just need to take one or two steps and that's it. He'll take over from there.

You may want to consider what they(your friends,Parents,Classmates,Juniors,Seniors,Lecturers)would say. They don't matter here at all. They'll not volunteer to join you when you are flogged by the consequences of your wrong decision. Just make that right decision NOW

Have you tried weighing your life? What does it worth? Money, Fame, Women, Academics adroitness, Spiritual exploits or what? These things would not last. Infact we'd soon leave this world just as we're preparing to leave K-Dere. We fashioned our activities in the past 5weeks so that our time here would be worthwhile and so we can meet part of the requirements necessary to bag our MBBS degree,which we would even leave behind when we are no more. How much time have you given to the things that matter after here? Because that is why really counts...

Be responsible for yourself. If you really love yourself, then take those steps. Do whatever it takes to make sure you come to the light. Don't mind the darkness around you now, just focus on that decision because it will bring you to the light.

You will have to take some steps away from where you are,either bold or shame-full steps. God understands. He just wants you to take steps- any of them. The truth is that He can't force you. But he badly wants you to. So, please do.

Sorry it's a long one but I couldn't just stop writing. I guess He wants you to really take those steps.
No Time
Do it now

The End

Inspired from my rural posting experience in K-Dere....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 61014.18
ETH 3412.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52