You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Curmudgeon's Bible - "Hallowed Be Thy Name" - Thinking About Jesus

in #christianity7 years ago

Thank you for this. I have just read a book by Benny Hinn, called "Good Morning, Holy Spirit". He also discusses a "template" for prayer, based on how Jesus taught his disciples to pray. I believe that the Word of God is the truth. I was a Christian all my life, but I am fairly newly reborn in the Spirit. It is just wonderful how words in the Bible now suddenly almost pop out from the pages, as I am more and more led by the Holy Spirit.

I recently heard a sermon by our pastor, specifically talking about praise and worship. "Hallowed" is a word that I will use much more often now. To hallow (as a verb), the way I see it, is to "make holy". And that is what we should do - make our Lord holy all the time.

May our God bless you, and may your words reach many, and lead them back to the Father, through Jesus Christ, with the help of the Holy Spirit.

Sort:  

Yes, we need to "set the LORD apart" in our thinking, set him on a pedestal, give him the place of honor in our minds that he so infinitely deserves. Thanks for sharing your insights today.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65566.66
ETH 3559.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48