You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HEARING THE VOICE OF GOD

So true! God spoke and does speak to me in all of these ways! When God speaks and we recognize His voice, swift obedience is next.
I think it is significant in the famous discourse between Jesus and Peter. “Thou art the Christ, the Son of the Living God” Jesus seems to me to focus on the truth that Peter recieved this revelation from above.

Mat 16:17 And Jesus answered and said unto him, Blessed art thou, Simon Barjona: for flesh and blood hath not revealed it unto thee, but my Father which is in heaven.

Part of the recipe of the success of the Church and the defense against the gates of hell prevailing is in the hearing of God’s Voice.
Thank you and God bless! Shalom!
Daddy William

Sort:  

God spoke and does speak to me in all of these ways! When God speaks and we recognize His voice, swift obedience is next.

How very true. Obedience is better than sacrifice!

My dear brother, I believe we can only resteem while the post is active during the 7 first days of the post. I would love to resteem, but I do not see the resteem icon on these older teachings.
Shalom!

I have been posting less than a month and did not know that teachings have to be a week old or less to be resteemed.

Thank you for letting me know.

Aleichem Shalom

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60592.45
ETH 2714.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45