How can I love instead of fear?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #christianity7 years ago

As I grow older I find that the bad things we do come from fear and the good things we do come from love.

Not the sappy kind of naive teenage love we see in the movies. The stfu and listen and hear kind of love.

The see somebody and accept them for who they are kind of love.

But it's more than that. Its also the see ME and accept me for who I am kind of love. And obviously when I say me I mean all of us, not literally me.

Takes bravery. Takes a whole new level of seeing, hearing and listening. Maybe bravery isn't the opposite of fear after all, maybe love is.

Sort:  

Yeah. I found it helpful to look at love as an action, for other people. Not as a feeling or attraction. Then it is easier to understand loving someone and being loved or noticing their love for you even when emotions are ruled by heartburn instead of heart throb.

My solution to emotional health is to make my emotions as liquid as possible. I have found that getting stuck in any emotion can make life difficult. Nothing is so bad that it cannot be laughed at or with or about.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66899.66
ETH 3464.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80