You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Testimonial// Today's Generation x Today's Church

in #christianity6 years ago

Hi Bobby, this is a HIGH QUALITY post, my friend. I wish had more $$ to upvote it. I'm going to resteem. I'm 40, and although I didn't grow up with the internet, I was young enough to catch on when it started while I was in high school. I agree about your thoughts on church. This generation wants authenticity. I don't know why people think they have to reach young people with "six flags over Jesus" games and entertainment. I was a high school Bible camp counselor for about 7 years and I realized the youth I was working with had real questions. When we did morning devotionals, no question was too far out for them to ask. I shared how the Lord delivered me from specific sins, and how they could be delivered too. I didn't judge them. I just said, here's what happened in my life. And now, let me show you what the Bible says about it and some verses that really helped me. Keep on posting good stuff like this, my friend, and I hope you find a good church!

Sort:  

Man when people get my writing it means a lot. Best compliment I could receive. Keep digging deeper brother! Blessings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67527.39
ETH 3259.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64