IT's TIME TO PRAY

in #christianity7 years ago (edited)

Good Day to Everyone!
Have you ever forget to Pray sometimes?
Let me share to you what i have learned about my Prayer Life...

PSALM 70

The time to pray, of course, is any time especially when we're in crisis, fear, worry, anxiety, and care are the most common occasions for prayers. It is when we are desolate, forsaken, and stripped of every human resource that we naturally resort of prayer. We cry out with the words of David, "Help me, O Lord!" (PS.70:1).

"This is the terrified cry of someone who sees the snares of the enemy, the cry of someone besieged day and night and exclaiming that he cannot escape unless his Protector comes to the rescue."
= John Cassian, a 5th-century Christian

May this be our simple prayer in every crisis and all day long: "Help, Lord!"
© Any hour when helping others
Or when bearing heavy care
Is the time to call our Father
It's the proper time for prayer...

Remember this:
= THERE IS NO PLACE OR
TIME WE CANNOT PRAY...

So Pray without ceasing...

Your Brother in Christ
Manzon
image (1).jpg

Sort:  

Oh God, my God, I cry out; Your beloved needs you now. God, help! I pray silently a lot without words - but the Lord knows our hearts.

You actually avoided that I sink more into sin with this post

Thank you brother

God bless Bro...

Very nice and interesting try to see mine page maybe will be interesting fir you :)

I see you're new here too. Welcome to Steemit. You may find this user-friendly guide to Steemit that I put together to be useful. I hope Steemit works out well for you. God bless!

Sure Bro... God bless to you...

Amen! Good post, and welcome to Steemit too! I upvoted, resteemed and followed you. Here's a user-friendly guide to Steemit that I made up for new users too that may be of help to you. I'll keep an eye out for more of your posts. God bless!

Thank you although i'm a new user of steemit, thanks for the user guide, I'll read it... God bless...

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jun 24. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $49.24 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 24 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64752.70
ETH 3455.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50